Big news and bath salt recipe.. Perfect for pedicure treatment!

image.jpeg

Big news! Happy news!

A new job project is on the way lately! As you already know my Etsy shop was created only 3 months ago with two crochet bag patterns (a 3rd coming soon) and a baby blanket pattern on it’s list! Is that enough? Nooooo! That’s why a spend a lot of time  lately planning my come back as a manicurist.

As a crafter and crocheter my love at creating things with my two hands is more than obvious. I’ve worked at the past for years and with great success as a manicurist at hair and beauty salons. Why I made the decision of coming back to this job? Well as I’ve mentioned before it’s already past a year living at an other country and so many things have changed since then. I have a full, happy life with my husband at a wonderful place so only good things are welcomed in my life. Everyone deserves to have a job that makes him feel happy and alive and that’s exactly what I’m trying to do!

Well, enough with all these things and let’s see today a bath salt recipe that smells incredible and will make your bath routine much more interesting! I made this recipe two days ago and I’m planning to use that big jar with homemade bath salts at my clients pedicure treatment!

Supplies:

  1. 400 gr rough salt
  2. 50 gr of salt with lemon taste and smell
  3. 150 gr bicarbonate sodium
  4. 2 and a half tablespoons of citrus herbs
  5. 1 tablespoon of chamomile
  6. 2,5 tablespoons of coconut oil
  7. A big jar that doesn’t allow the air to escape
  8. A bowl and a tablespoon
  9. 6 drops of red food color
  10. 15 drops of tee tree oil

Procedure:

First you mix the salts and the bicarbonate sodium at the bowl with the help of a tablespoon. Then you add the food color and mix again very well (that may take a few minutes). After that, add the tee tree oil and the coconut oil and mix again. Last add the herbs and the chamomile. Put that rich mix at a big jar that doesn’t allow the air to escape and enjoy your bath.

It’s ideal to add it at your pedicure water as almost all the ingredients offer antiseptic properties!

Enjoy and thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Big news and bath salt recipe.. Perfect for pedicure treatment!

Leave a Reply

