Crocheted circular coasters-free pattern

20

Yeeeeeees, it´s me!

After about 2 months without any signal life, I´m writing again. All this time I´ve traveled, danced and slept a lot. Now I´m ready to put my new crafty year in order, with new plans and ideas, that make me feel anxious and frightened to be honest.

As I´ve mentioned many times before, I´m fighting against my own personality. What I mean is that I love ME more than anything, but I would adore me, if I was more typical at my schedule and if I tried to make true all those pretty ideas I have in my head.

At a future post I promise you I´ll be more specific about what are my pretty ideas that are about to come true, but for now let´s crochet those simple “roller” coasters with the help of the photo tutorial I made for you!

Supplies:

  1. Cotton yarn beige
  2. Cotton colorful yarns (yellow, blue or pink work perfect)

6

I cheated and as I didn´t had cotton I used acrylic yarn, but the result is way better with cotton yarns believe me.

Procedure:

Make a magic loop.

Row 1: Chain 3 (counts as a dc)

7

dc 13 more in loop. Close loop, join with sl. st. (total of 14 sts)

8

Row 2: Chain 3 (counts as a dc). Make 2 dc in each stitch till the end. (Total of 28 sts)

9

Row 3: Chain 3 (counts as a dc). * 2dc in first st, dc 1*. Repeat between ** 13 times. 2 dc in 1 st, join with slst.

10

Row 4: Chain 3 (counts as a dc). * 2 dc in first st, dc 1, dc 1* repeat between ** 13 times. 2 dc in 1 st, join with slst. Fasten off and hide the access yarn.

11

Your base is ready!

Change color and make a slip knot.

Starting with the inner circle. Put your hook through the stitch that is at the top of the first round and pick up the yarn. Now slip stitch in the round through all the stitches. 13

Keep slip stitching til you are back to the first stitch.

14

Pull the last stitch at the back side.

15

Chain 2. Pull the stitch again at the front side, but now at the top of the second round.Repeat making slst in the round through all the stitches like before.

16

Pull again the last stich at the back side and repeat the same procedure till you´re done with the second round….. the third….and the fourth. Fasten off and hide the access yarn.

PicMonkey Collage

That’s how it is supposed to look like the back side of the coaster.

17

Make a set of of coasters that have the same yarn as a base and different colors as decoration. It´s more fun that way!

18

19

21

Thanks for stopping by!!!

Leave a Reply

